5 Songs From The Voice To Update Your Music Library

MUSIC (1)

 

Music is one thing I really love. Can I say I have  passion for listening to music? Anyway, I like to think I have this ability to identify good music so am always on the search for new sounds.

While billboard charts and whatever my Facebook feed throws up prove useful, YouTube is one of my go-to places for new music especially blind auditions for music reality shows. Anytime I hear music from auditions I like, I search for the original artist and my library gets updated. Here are five of my new music for the week gotten from The Voice.

5. Song: Tennessee Whiskey

Artist: Chris Stapleton

Album: Traveller

Released: 2015

 

4. Song: Chain of Fools

Artist: Aretha Franklin

Album: Lady Soul

Released: 1967

3. Song: I Put A Spell On You

Artist: Nina Simone

Album: I Put A Spell On You

Released: 1965

 

2. Song: Do Right Woman, Do Right Man

Artist: Aretha Franklin

Album: I Never Loved A Man The Way I Loved You

Released: 1967

1. Song: Blue Bayou

Artist: Roy Orbison

Album: In Dreams

Released: 1963

I really like Linda Ronstadt’s cover.

Do share how you update your music library?

 

 

Leave a Reply

